First Time PC Builder

BadCompany313

Wed Jan 18, 2017 4:09 am

Hello members of the Cohhilition, I am a first time PC builder and I was wondering if any of you fine folk would be willing to help me out. I am currently a console player exclusively, so I'm not really sure about PC workings such as what resolution to play in, etc. Thanks in advance!
My budget is: 2-3k USD (flexible)
I live in: South Carolina
Operating System: Need
Monitor: Ideally Three, One for gaming and the other two for monitoring chat and social media. Price would be included in budget. As far as size whatever is optimal for PC gaming.
Gaming resolution: single monitor, not sure on resolution.
Peripherals: microphone speakers and camera.
Overclocking: Don't know enough about this to answer.
Plans: Stream gameplay and video editting.
Again thank you for any help you can provide.
BWCsemaJ

Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:40 pm

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/8wn3sJ

Kind of had fun with the build (generally if someone tells me a rough price I tend to go on the higher end of things (I do know I'm over the 3k but there's tons of ways getting the build down I thought *** it)). There's a lot more I need to know to make a more accurate build (for instance how important is future proofing to you, does color coordinating components matter, what size monitors are you looking for (a ton of questions with monitors...), how important is video editing/streaming (like are you trying to do it full time, looking for highest quality, or are you doing it for fun), how much storage do you need, how much storage space do you need, do you need an optical drive (how are you planning on installing the OS (USB or by disc)... I could keep going.

My thought process was try to get as close to the top but keep things fairly priced per se.