Show off your bases/buildings

Post Reply
User avatar
weatherdown
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 6:55 pm
Contact:

Fri Nov 27, 2015 5:10 pm

I've added a bit more since this screenshot, but here is mine:

http://i.imgur.com/pSESjBK.png
Image
I do have a few mods.. mostly for those planter boxes.
ticktock1231
Posts: 419
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Mon Nov 30, 2015 9:01 am

I was going to ask how you got those planter boxes, darn I thought they were in game. That looks crazy. I like the walkways, I really need to do more elevated builds. Great work!
SteveHNH
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:31 am
Location: Apex, NC
Contact:

Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:26 pm

Planter boxes would be so helpful for my OCD tendencies toward base building. I really just want to turn Fallout into Harvest Moon ;)
thatguy1215
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 10:39 am
Contact:

Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:06 pm

[QUOTE="Weatherdown, post: 30341, member: 66558"]I've added a bit more since this screenshot, but here is mine:
very nice i hope to seen build like this
http://i.imgur.com/pSESjBK.png
Image
I do have a few mods.. mostly for those planter boxes.[/QUOTE]
User avatar
DaPerkins
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:24 pm
Location: NH, USA
Contact:

Tue Dec 15, 2015 6:20 pm

I was wondering do they limit how many items you can build with on PC like they do with consoles? As in the number of unique items in a settlement? I found I reached a limit in one of my larger cities on xbox one, and wondered if I would have the same limit on my PC version.
ticktock1231
Posts: 419
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:40 pm

I am not sure what the limit is, but there is a bar in the top that shows how full the settlement is. I know when I got the Castle it was almost completely full and I had to junk a huge amount of stuff.
User avatar
DaPerkins
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:24 pm
Location: NH, USA
Contact:

Wed Dec 16, 2015 8:36 am

okay so likely they do have the same or similar game limits currently between systems.
ticktock1231
Posts: 419
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Wed Dec 16, 2015 8:51 am

That would be my guess. I don't think it is a limit on the graphics or anything, prob just to make it so you don't have 1000 turrets. Although 1000 turrets would be pretty epic! Defense is over 9000!
User avatar
DaPerkins
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:24 pm
Location: NH, USA
Contact:

Wed Dec 16, 2015 8:55 am

yeah I am sure some modder will find some way to increase it rather quickly
User avatar
weatherdown
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 6:55 pm
Contact:

Tue Dec 22, 2015 7:41 pm

[QUOTE="DaPerkins, post: 30881, member: 71043"]yeah I am sure some modder will find some way to increase it rather quickly[/QUOTE]


there is already a mod to increase the size (and yes it is one that i'm using. i hate limits on fun stuff like this :P )
Post Reply