GiveAway App Idea

Post any and all ideas about improving or changes to the Twitch channel.
Fontiac

Thu Feb 19, 2015 5:36 pm

Hi, I want to introduce myself first because I'm pretty new to this amazing community.

My name is Jon and I live in a small town near Bilbao (Spain). When i was in school I learned Visual Basic and decided to make a career in software programming. After finishing my 2 year "Vocational Education" (I think it's called that way in English) I've been trying to get a job but until today I haven't found one. I started watching Twitch like 2 years ago and a few weeks ago I found CohhCarnage and he became my favourite stream withing minutes.

After some days in the channel I heard that Cohh wanted to improve the giveaway system and I got an idea about making a web app/extension for giveaways. Cohh told me that he wanted mobile users to be able to enter the giveaways also so I've been thinking about an mobile app that has a desktop "brother" (Basically 2 apps linked together). I don't know how those are done but here are some ideas I've.

**Please note that I'm pretty much an amateur and that these are IDEAS. The images below DO NOT represent final product.**[ATTACH=full]986[/ATTACH]
This is a basic layout I came with to represent my ideas.
  1. Twitch Login button. After login in you'll be able to go to your profile within the app (explained later).
  2. Area for Tweet Feeds, Latest Youtube videos, etc. I think it's a good idea to use this app to track Cohh's latest social activity.
  3. Little area that shows when there is going to be a new giveaway. I though that the channel could have an automatic giveaway system while Cohh's streaming. (Explained below).
  4. Self-explainatory. Click on 3 to change to GiveAway window. If not logged in you won't be able to change windows.
  5. Your token count and GiveAway info. Game name, User who donated the code, Number of tokens needed and if it's FFA (Free for all) or Sub only.